Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-18-2001, 11:33 AM   #1
Flamer
Dungeon Master

I am a newbie to BG2 and D&D RPG'S. I am stuck on Irenicus's prison level 2 on the pillar/wand puzzle. I have all the wand keys but it won't let me pass the second pillar or get the wand from it. The 1st pillar and its key worked fine but the second one is not working. Please help me.
Old 07-18-2001, 11:37 AM   #2
koz-ivan
Manshoon

iirc:

one char should be carring all the keys.

not all the pillars have keys, the few that have been knoced down, are broken and have no negative effects, and no wands.

if your key holder char creeps up the side of the wall he / she should be able to unlock each pillar and get each wand, allowing each the rest of you party to advance safely
Old 07-18-2001, 11:39 AM   #3
Jerome
Knight of the Rose

Or you could aviod the whole thing alltogether....

------------------
Old 07-18-2001, 01:16 PM   #4
Malavon
Dungeon Master

Just walk around the edges of the room to avoid the traps. and if ur worried about not getting the wands then u shouldnt, because they just take up bag space, and can only be sold for like 30 gold.

Malavon

------------------
Will not the mountains quake, and the hills melt at the comming of the darkness?
Share this vision with your enemies, Lim-Dul, and they shall wither!
Old 07-18-2001, 01:19 PM   #5
Throntar
Drizzt Do'Urden

Quote:
Originally posted by Malavon: