Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 02-11-2004, 04:00 PM   #1
WoodyG666
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I was just wondering if any of you have ever been exchange students?
I am currently on exchange in Canada and i am having a hard time fitting in, any of you have any of ideas to help me? Input, as usual is always welcome.
Thankyou. [img]smile.gif[/img]
Old 02-11-2004, 04:10 PM   #2
ryaldin
Elminster

I'm an exchange student right this very minute, in a tiny Irish city called Coleraine. Well, actually, I live in Portrush, but the University is in Coleraine. I've been here since I flew out from Montana on *gasp* Sept. 11th last year. Actually, it's been really exciting living here, although, it is a little bit depressing to be 4180 miles from home during christmas and new years. The most amazing thing though, is that I've forced myself to come out of my shell this year. I've met Spanish students, Germans, Italians, Belgians, Chinese, Japanese, Irish, Scottish, English, Kenyan, Indian and Australians here, and some of them have become the best of friends to me. It's all about attitude, woddyg666 (you just had to make your name complicated, didn't you? ). I'm usually a shy quiet person, and while I still retain much of my shyness and quietness, I dont sit back and let everything pass me by. I use my individuality as my ally, and let my life spill over into others' lives. It makes for a very fulfilling experience. I hope you have a good time in Canada. If you're anywhere near Montana, stop in a say hello for me. Good luck! [img]graemlins/thumbsup.gif[/img]