Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)

Old 11-14-2003, 09:52 AM   #1
patton
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hi everyone, I just started playing Morrowind and has a couple of (stupid?) questions.

First, is it possible to store stuff in crates, baskets? Or will they be “stolen”?

How do you compare different armor types? I play a thief so I want good light armor. When I was in the store in the first town I could buy Nordic fur armor which had a armor value(?) of 6 I think, or the Chitin armor with a value of 13. Heavier armor had lower values so I thought that the fur armor was the best. But then when equipping the different types I got a higher value in my little picture if I used the Chitin armor. And I got even higher values with heavier armor types.

Why is that? And how should I think when choosing armor type?

Also does equipped armor or shield affect any other abilities (sneak, acrobatics)?

Thanks for any answers!
patton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 01:35 PM   #2
johnny
40th Level Warrior

Ms Pacman Champion
Welcome to the boards general.

To your questions:

Yes, you can store stuff in crates and chests, and no, it won't dissapear.

You have to check your stats, when your char is a thief, his preference is usually light armour, but along the road you'll be able to train ALL skills, including medium and heavy armour, so eventually you WILL have benefits from the higher stats of heavy gear. For now, i should try to get my hands on a glass outfit if i were you.

Equipping a shield will not effect your sneak abilities in a negative way.
Old 11-14-2003, 06:00 PM   #3
Aelia Jusa
Iron Throne Cult

Tetris Champion