Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-30-2002, 12:47 PM   #1
Zoltan
Symbol of Cyric

Hi there, I'm a newbie and I'm a chronic re-starter! I cant really decide which class to go on, I'm really undecided. Can you encourage me and give some advices and share your experiences?

I'm thinking about a fighter with 3-4 rogue levels wielding longsword+shield or a great sword (I dont like dual-wielding) With magic device ability maybe I can have a familiar? If my fighter level increases will my companion have a greater HP?

Well, there's also ranger and paladin choices. Paladin doesnt sounds good to me but ranger does. Also an animal companion would be nice! But I'm afraid rangers are not good at combat like fighters. Is it true? What's difference between them in combat? Fighters got the most feats?
I can feel the touch of wind on my face. Strong wind was slapping my face. I can feel the ground shake. The sky roars with vengeance and fury. From the shadows, I heard the Archmage's words:"İbne Fenner!" And then..I can't remember the rest..
Zoltan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2002, 01:32 PM   #2
Morgan_Corbesant
Symbol of Cyric

rangers are equal in fighting, as are barbarians, and paladins. rangers get dual-wield and ambidexterity for free, but you dont like to dual wield. fighters get more feats true, but i found that after about 7 or so feats, the rest just suck. powerattack, cleave, improved powerattack, specialization, toughness, weapon focus, are about the only ones that i find usefull at all. i use weapon finesse too, but i dual-wield kuhkri's.