Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum

Old 01-26-2001, 04:41 PM   #1
Bishop
Welcomed New User

I want to have a mage and a cleric in my group. I know that the mage needs high intelligence, but does having a high score on Wisdom help him in any way? I have the same question for the cleric. I know she has to have a high wisdom, but does having higher points on wisdom help her have more spells or any other benefits. I just wanted to run this by all you "real" D&D guys. I am still a newbie to all this D&D stuff. Thanks.

-Bishop
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2001, 08:53 PM   #2
SirGwayne

You can afford to give your Magic-user 17/intelligence.Personally I wouldn't. but you will come across some magical items that will increase ability scores permanantly later in the game. but til than you will suffer.For me 18/intelligence,and wisdom for my M.U. And Cleric is priority. Than next I focus on dexterity/constitution/strength,charisma is last for these characters. but dont go to week on the strength as I found out.than your character may not be capable of carrying thier share of items. I try to have all my proficiency's no lower than "10" as a general rule. Have fun!
Old 01-27-2001, 12:34 AM   #3
hammer