Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Baldurs Gate & Tales of the Sword Coast
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 11-23-2001, 11:41 AM   #1
Fribble
Welcomed New User

Well as you probably know i'm a newbie to the forum. With that said i would like to say "WHAT'S UP ALL!"

Well I actually don't even have the game but i'm getting it come Christmas though with the entire Black Isle Studios collection. Until then I want to here your stories of guts and glory! So hurry up and post (looking at the calendar is getting boring)!
Old 11-24-2001, 02:10 AM   #2
Lemernis
Drizzt Do'Urden

I really think battle at the Iron Throne headquarters is one of the most satisfying because it is tough and it takes longer than most. The four dwarven warders at Durlag's is also very good... hmm, what else?... Aec Letec... Karoug et al on Balduran's Island...
Old 11-24-2001, 09:02 AM   #3
Midget Gems

Fribble, its good to hear that you are going to get the whole game set. It should keep you going for months (manybe even years).

One of my favorite battles is the "bar-room brawl" where Gorpel Hind and his men join in for a big punch-up. It's especially fun if you get twice the enemy to fight against. Once both teams have summoned their minnions, then the room is packed with action of all types.

I thank that one of the most difficult areas is the Theives Maze, there are just so many tough enemies in there.
Old 11-24-2001, 11:59 AM   #4
Lemernis
Drizzt Do'Urden

MG is that a BG2 encounter? I still haven't done most of the BG city quests but I don't see a search for Gorpel Hind turning anything up on the BG1/Tales walkthrough file I have.
Old 11-24-2001, 12:58 PM   #5
SixOfSpades
Dracolisk