Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 04-25-2005, 09:31 AM   #1
bladedog
Dungeon Master

Good day to you all.

Using Flames mod I want to try some classes I've never used or quite gotten to grips with before.

I want to try Ninja, Alchemist, and Gadgie which I've never had before, plus a Lord which I've started twice but dumped quickly, plus a ranger and maybe monk or samurai which have featured before.

My question is what race to make them:

I figure:

RAN Mook
GAD Hobbit
ALC Elf or Faerie
LOR Dracon or Human
MON or
SAM ?????
NIN ?????

I've never had a Mook, which will make the Ranger a new character this time.

Dracon for the Lord seems like the default. Is it the best?

And I've no idea who to go with for the Monk/Samurai and the Ninja.

Any comments greatly appreciated.
bladedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2005, 10:16 AM   #2
Nightowl2
Galvatron

I've always liked Mooks as Rangers (or Psionics). Any game where a Ranger was in the group, it was a Mook.

Monks I didn't do too often, but they were usually kitty monks, which worked out well.

If you want to use the CoC, take a Faerie Ninja. Otherwise, I found that humans were okay in this class.

Lords were disappointing for me, but I understand that Flame's mod has some nice items for them, so they might be worth doing now. Mine were human.

As for Samurai, I liked kitties for them, too.

Nightowl2
Nightowl2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2005, 11:56 AM   #3
Krull
Zhentarim Guard

I'd go Felpurr for Ninja and Samurai. A Felpurr Ninja is a joy with Flame's mod. Felpurrs have the best misc items as well once you meet Bela.