Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Baldurs Gate & Tales of the Sword Coast
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-14-2004, 06:48 PM   #1
Jorath Calar
Harper

Well I finally dug up my copy of this great gem... and decided to try something new, and made a mage (Which I have never done before... and it is damn hard but great fun [img]smile.gif[/img] ). Anyway I'm doing fairly good, and about to take Minsc to the Gnoll Stronghold. But there is one thing I never figured out and want to try, there is a thief in High Hedge that suggest that I rob the Mage stronghold... but how?
I remember when I first played the game I tried but was pasted around the floor in all my tries so I gave up. Has anyone managed? [img]smile.gif[/img]

please spoil me [img]smile.gif[/img]
Jorath Calar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 09:24 PM   #2
Firestormalpha
Knight of the Rose

Zelda Champion Snake Champion
Well, you can't. You can kill anyone, but then Thalantyr's (is that his name?) inventory is gone and you only have access to the staff he drops. When you do visit the inside of high-hedge go straight to the mage dude and talk to him or IIRC his flesh golems attack you on sight. Anyways don't kill the mage his inventory has some awsome items you can't get otherwise.

"We are never to judge a philosophy by its abuse." - Augustine

"If you're wondering if God has a sense of humor, consider the platypus."

http://www.greaterthings.cbglades.com
Firestormalpha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 09:27 PM   #3
Lord
Ma'at - Goddess of Truth & Justice