Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 06-23-2003, 09:34 PM   #1
Albromor
Mephistopheles

I thought it would be cool to try a new hobby at game mapping via software. I was wondering if anyone here does this and what programs you would recommend? I am not looking for the high priced ones because I don't want to waste money on something I may not like. There are some freeware programs that come highly recommended and I downloaded one. The problem is that I am a complete novice and there was no tutoral to go with it and thus I had not the slighest idea where to even begin. So, can you also recommend some instructional items that can get me started? Thanks.
Old 06-24-2003, 04:59 AM   #2
andrewas
Harper

Which game are you making maps for? Most games have their own editors, so its impossible to give much help without knowing more.
Old 06-24-2003, 10:09 AM   #3
Albromor
Mephistopheles

I want to make maps for Pencil&Paper games using software. Like I said in my first post I downloaded one but I don't even know where to begin on how to use it. Thus my inquiry if anyone out there could recommend resources that could tutor me on how to utilize game mapping tools. It definily looks fun.
Old 06-24-2003, 09:39 PM   #4
Chewbacca
Zartan

Quote:
Originally posted by Albromor:
I want to make maps for Pencil&Paper games using software. Like I said in my first post I downloaded one but I don't even know where to begin on how to use it. Thus my inquiry if anyone out there could recommend resources that could tutor me on how to utilize game mapping tools. It definily looks fun.