Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Baldurs Gate & Tales of the Sword Coast
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 12-12-2001, 09:58 PM   #1
Medicina the druid
Elite Waterdeep Guard

hail and well met!(this is my first post)
i started playing baldurs gate(WITHOUT TOSC) about two years ago and encountered
a scenario that left me enraged to the point of uninstalling baldurs gate and throwing the disks around the room:
i dont know what constistutes a game breaker or spoiler......
so caution your eyes to the following...................
.................................................. ......
.................................................. .......
.................................................. ......
.................................................. ....

marek and lothander threatened my bow weilding party who shot and killed marek.Lothander walked off screen.i adventuered on drinking mareks antidote when i found my characters poisoned.Later lothander gave me the quest(like a week or two later real time after i had saved over my pre marek kill) i carried out the quest,Lothander sez ok goody now go meet marek to get his potion.....
HULLO?!?! anyway needless to say i emailed the BG folks, they said "oops we never had that one yet..." my party would always die..hence flying disks and uninstalling...
ok curiosity got the best of me and i gathered the disks dusted them off and reinstalled BG to get to see the last parts of the game..
here i am playing again and thinking to myself :
SHOULD I STEAL THIS IDOL OR NOT?!?!?!
i mean awakening the stormstar god of chaos seems much bigger than anything else ive done in the game!!!!!