Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)

Old 01-29-2004, 03:21 AM   #1
Ithiopathanologist
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Anyone out there will to help me out.
I am a student and I want to make a Flash Game for my Major. But I don't know the first things about programing.

I want to make a game that is similar to Dance Dance Revolution.

(for those who don't know what this is its a dancing game that involves tapping in beat to music and presing the arrows at the right time)

I know that this game is possible because a cut down version is on the internet. Its called "Dan Dan Revolution."

I have no means of plagarising anything but it would be really helpfully if anyone here on IW could lend me a hand.(all contribution will be noted)
Old 01-29-2004, 06:37 AM   #2
Hivetyrant
Jack Burton

I thought you said you had finished it...
Old 01-29-2004, 10:42 AM   #3
Intrepid
Symbol of Cyric

is this for software or info process?
hive tyrant what are you doing?
i think i'll make an mp3 playera lot like winamp actually but remove, add and redesign the things i don't like or i would like added(it will be my program i won't use any source i didn't write apart from the mp3 decoder)
bah! that will be err.. intresting in visual basic [img]tongue.gif[/img]

EDIT: what is LennonCook doing?

[ 01-29-2004, 10:43 AM: Message edited by: Intrepid ]
Old 01-29-2004, 03:46 PM   #4
philip
Galvatron