Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 04-15-2004, 09:10 PM   #1
Black Dragon
Zhentarim Guard

Does anyone on Ironworks know how to work html coding? BlackDragon I need some pointers... I am very very very new to HTML coding and all I know so far is how to color words... Any help would be appreciated...

[ 04-17-2004, 01:01 PM: Message edited by: Larry_OHF ]
Black owns!<br />Dragons rule!!<br /> [img]\"http://img.ranchoweb.com/images/ladyzekke/blackdragonpic.jpg\" alt=\" - \" /><br /> <b>If the media decided that breathing wasn\'t \"cool\" anymore, half the teenage population would be gone.</b> --Someguy
Old 04-15-2004, 11:17 PM   #2
Bungleau
40th Level Warrior

My first suggestion... pick up a book. I've got one over here... HTML Visual Quick Reference. You can probably find something similar in the discount bins at your local bookstores or computer stores.

You can also do on-line lookups. A google search for "HTML Tutorial" will probably be beneficial, as would a similar search through the IW search banks. I seem to recall a couple of similar questions in the past.

I can see that you're doing some enjoyable stuff with font colors. One thing I'll mention for some of us more "seasoned" folks... the better the contrast between font and background, the easier it is to read. Black on brown is a trifle challenging for these eyes... [img]smile.gif[/img]