Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Entertainment (Movies, TV Shows and Books/Comics)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 11-19-2000, 03:55 PM   #1
_max_RUSSKIE

Uhhhm im new to this but... what book will give me the begginings?? What about this.... Just from my knowledge of Baldurs Gate 1 + 2 from reading all the books littered around in the game.... will I be able to read the books ( the reall ones )without thinking ive missed out all the history... or not understanding anything?
Old 11-19-2000, 06:46 PM   #2
winglesfiend

Yes I'm asking the same question!I really want to experience more
after torment,bg1,icewinddale and bg2
Old 11-19-2000, 11:20 PM   #3
Larry

Hmmm...I do not know if I have understood your question, but I think I have. You are not missing out on anything by not reading the novels...but for those of us who do recognize the names of the cities, the chars. and all that, it just makes us go, "Wow!! I am here!!" or "Hey! Those things are uglier than I had imagined..." If you are apt to understand all this "son of Bhaal" thing, maybe check out the Avatar Trilogy by Richard Awlinson. It will only help you see some stuff going on in the world where you are living as a child of Bhaal. Now, I do not actually remember in the books anything about children of the death God...that was only invented to produce an interesting game. If you care not to read...then don't worry about it...(though...the books are far more greater than any game!!)
Old 11-20-2000, 02:33 AM   #4
_max_RUSSKIE

UUhhhm no i mean./...