Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

Old 11-15-2001, 05:15 PM   #1
Inis
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hello all, I am relatively new to this game, and am already addicted. I have one teensy little problem. The game goes on these fits wherein it will not let me rest, be it outside (ie., De'arnise stronghold) or in an inn/tavern. This is single player here. My party is not scattered or anything, I have ample gold to pay for a room or almost anything else for that matter. I am REALLY very curious as to why I sometimes get "you may not rest at this time" when I take my party into an inn and cluster them around the tavernkeeper, and try to rent a room. By the by, at these times, I also cannot save the game other than autosave of course. These phenomena make it extraordinarily difficult to move through the game with a mage leader and magic-based party, because of spells needing to be re-memorized.

Help?

Thanks,

Mage Inis
Old 11-15-2001, 05:24 PM   #2
Silk
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hi and Welcome!

I get this occasionally. I havent really figured y but wot i do is move a bit and then go back again. When ur inside sometimes it just wont let you. But either try again or move about a bit and try again??? if still no success then maybe look 4 a patch!
Old 11-15-2001, 05:25 PM   #3
Aelia Jusa
Iron Throne Cult

Tetris Champion
Hi Inis, welcome to Ironworks [img]graemlins/happywave.gif[/img]

Yes, this is a bug. Ususally if you choose another type of room, ie if it happens when you want a peasant room, choose a merchant room, it should work. If that doesn't work, then I don't know.
Old 11-15-2001, 05:32 PM   #4
Skunk