Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)

Old 01-27-2005, 02:30 PM   #1
Zuvio
Gold Dragon

I'm moving out this summer. I'm a student and I will life accordingly. I'm curious as to how you, as a student, are living or how you lived. Also people who know students, how do they live?

I'd like to know about the kind of accomodation, how many rooms, how big, what facilities do you have for yourself or do you have to share it all with more people? Like the bathroom, kitchen and communal areas. What do you have in the room that serve a purpose, like a boiler, microwave andsoforth.

Please do tell!!
Old 01-27-2005, 03:04 PM   #2
Dron_Cah
Horus - Egyptian Sky God

Defend Your Castle Champion Frogger Champion Monkey Diving Champion Summer Games Champion Donkey Kong Champion
Moon Lander Champion Space Invaders Champion
Lets see, I'm at university, I have one roomate in my dorm room, and my floor has a communal bathroom. Really sucks when some idiot decides it's a good idea to defecate in the showers. [img]graemlins/1puke.gif[/img]
Kitchen? I have a microwave, lol! [img]tongue.gif[/img]
Old 01-27-2005, 03:05 PM   #3
Larry_OHF
Ironworks Moderator

It is of no use to you, but I am a student, 29 yrs. old and have two kids and a wife waiting for me when I get out of class everyday. We live in a home with everything that a family of four should have, minus a dog.
Old 01-27-2005, 03:26 PM   #4
JrKASperov
Fzoul Chembryl