Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-27-2004, 09:38 AM   #1
Intrepid
Symbol of Cyric
 

Join Date: March 28, 2003
Location: Australia
Age: 31
Posts: 1,124
OK
my power supply exploded,
how do i transfer what was on my harddrives to another computer or cd,
i'm using raid 0
and it is on a gigabyte mainboard with default raid drivers

any suggestions would be great,
thankyou
Intrepid is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 09:40 AM   #2
Jaradu
Silver Dragon
 
Bloody Pingu Champion
Join Date: July 29, 2003
Location: Shrewsbury, England
Age: 28
Posts: 1,635
Hmmm... didn't this happen to Big Z? I think he used NortonGhost or something
Jaradu is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 09:44 AM   #3
Hivetyrant
Jack Burton
 

Join Date: August 24, 2002
Location: Brisbane
Age: 31
Posts: 5,401
Quote:
Originally posted by Jaradu:
I think he used NortonGhost or something
Hey, thats a good idea, and you have Norton Ghost don't you Intrepid?
Hivetyrant is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 09:54 AM   #4
RoSs_bg2_rox
Zartan
 

Join Date: May 20, 2003
Location: Near Aberdeen, Scotland
Age: 29
Posts: 5,225
are you not gona pickup a new power supply? They are dead cheap! As for transferring, if you mean just transferring your harddrives, i dont think you actaully need any programs, since powersupply is duffed then thatl mean you will first have to move your harddrives to another computer, that should really be all you have to do though, as the data is stored on the HDDs, although Im not sure if there is a different procedure for RAID 0, just be cautious, if one drive duffs, then you lose all your data.
__________________
[img]\"http://img.ranchoweb.com/images/ladyzekke/dragonwater2.gif\" alt=\" - \" />
RoSs_bg2_rox is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 10:01 AM   #5
Intrepid
Symbol of Cyric
 

Join Date: March 28, 2003
Location: Australia
Age: 31
Posts: 1,124
Yes,
but if it's raid how do i read what is on the drives without the mainboard the drivers are designed for?
Intrepid is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 10:04 AM   #6
Intrepid
Symbol of Cyric
 

Join Date: March 28, 2003
Location: Australia
Age: 31
Posts: 1,124
yeah, i'll get a new power supply,
but i just get the feeling that isn't the only problem.
And the computer i was thinking of transfering the drives has an underpowdered powersupply, that is the minimum for my computer is 350 watt and the other computer has a 200 watt one.
Intrepid is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backup Savefiles CaveTroll Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 4 06-30-2004 06:29 AM
Need Some Backup TyranyuS Baldurs Gate & Tales of the Sword Coast 2 08-15-2003 08:05 AM
What should I Backup? Lord Demerol Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 3 01-24-2003 10:30 PM
Backup? Granamere Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum 0 07-21-2002 01:36 PM
Backup registration Sir Exxon General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 2 11-30-2001 01:29 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved