Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

Old 06-20-2001, 01:20 AM   #1
Silverblade
Dungeon Master

I'm a newbie with a paladin. I got a to the layer where Pai Nai is, I can ususally beat her but the spiders that she controls are just too much! The poison always gets to at least two of my memeber and the spiders are already hard to kill. Does anyone have any advice?
Old 06-20-2001, 01:29 AM   #2
Grinch
The Magister

I always dealt with that in the following manner,enter her lair,cast cloudkill,exit her lair.Wait a few minutes and go back inside.BTW your Paladin should have ,under special abilities (the star symbol) the ability to slow poison twice a day.The cloudkill will eliminate her spider swarm,then you should be able to melee her to death with little,or no trouble.

------------------
Grinch
Old 06-20-2001, 01:39 AM   #3
SSJ4Sephiroth
Beholder

i just have a mage use a Wand of Fire to cast Fireball at the back of your field of vision. that wipes out most or all of them, depending on how quickly you got to pause it.

------------------
Proud member of the HADB. And remember, when you're thinking of giant heads, why not think of the Big Giant Head?
Old 06-20-2001, 01:41 AM   #4
SSJ4Sephiroth
Beholder

ah, where have my manners gone? welcome to the boards!

------------------
Proud member of the HADB. And remember, when you're thinking of giant heads, why not think of the Big Giant Head?
Old 06-20-2001, 01:47 AM   #5
sunder
Zhentarim Guard