Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal

Old 08-04-2004, 04:03 PM   #1
Heian
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Right now im trying to obtain the shadow dragons scales to give to cromwell, but whenever i try to fight him i always die. Im a novice at fighting dragons.. is there any enchantments or combows that can weaken them? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

My party is:
Drizzt: 16 fighter
minsc 15 ranger
jaheria 13 druid, 12 fighter
jan 14 thief 13 mage
Imoen 14 mage 13 thief
keldorn 13 paladin
Heian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004, 04:27 PM   #2
Imrahil
Elminster

Buff up before-hand with things like Armor of Faith & Draw Upon Holy Might (Minsc, Jaheira), Protection from Evil (Keldorn's innate abilities), Stoneskin/Invisibility/Improved Haste (Jan, Imoen). Drink any potions of Heroism, Speed, etc. you may have been saving.

While he's still blue, place your 4 Fighter-types around him on different sides, as far from each other as possible. Have Jan & Imoen stand away from him. Pause the game.

Have Imoen & Jan cast Lower Resistance & Breach. Have Jaheira cast Insect Plague. Have Minsc, Keldorn, & Drizzt attack.

Unpause the game & let the fight commence. Have Jan & Imoen (& maybe even Jaheira) summon monsters to help you (Animate Dead, Monster Summoning I, II, & III, Spider Spawn, Mordenkainen's Sword would be great if you have it).

Periodically, one or more of your fighters will get wing-buffeted away, but just have them run back in when they can. By spreading your party out, though, you should always have 2 or 3 fighters pounding on him.