Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > The Great Escape Studios > 3D Modeling, Artwork and Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-14-2004, 01:43 AM   #11
Ziroc
Ironworks Webmaster

     
     Bow to the Meow

 

Join Date: January 4, 2001
Location: Lakeland, Florida
Age: 45
Posts: 11,675
You can hit the space bar to pause the text, but yeah, mo-slo should also work. It sucks that since I made that in DOS at the time, the timing issues are either way to fast or to slow.. Ah well, this remake will fix THAT!
__________________
Ziroc™
Ironworks Gaming Webmaster
www.ironworksgaming.com

The Great Escape Studios - 2D/3D Modeling
www.tgeweb.com & Ziroc's Facebook Page
Visit My Flickr Photo Album
Ziroc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2004, 08:01 AM   #12
RoSs_bg2_rox
Zartan
 

Join Date: May 20, 2003
Location: Near Aberdeen, Scotland
Age: 29
Posts: 5,225
lol jesus, that just goes to show how far technology has come on!
__________________
[img]\"http://img.ranchoweb.com/images/ladyzekke/dragonwater2.gif\" alt=\" - \" />
RoSs_bg2_rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2004, 03:02 AM   #13
Four Mad Men
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: April 11, 2004
Location: Here
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally posted by Ziroc:
I render at a full NTSC 29.997, and it's 16:9 widescreen as well. I had to rerender that damn scene because of a raytrace issue-- (frames 242-303 were keyed to OFF) ugh. but I corrected it and now it looks great! I'm dropping in the special effects and overlays now.

I'll be burning this to DVD's when I'm done, as well has burn all the original uncompressed cuts for possible future use too. [img]smile.gif[/img]

15 hours for 550 frames. And that is like 18 seconds of footage. lol..
Certainly makes me appreciate those poor people who setup a traditional animation and photograph the frames with a camera.

Looking good by the way, when do you think the whole thing will be ready to go?

[ 05-16-2004, 03:03 AM: Message edited by: Four Mad Men ]
Four Mad Men is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Screenshot on box Darth Skywalker Baldurs Gate & Tales of the Sword Coast 7 04-01-2005 07:52 PM
How do I do a screenshot in BG2? Lord Gregor Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 3 04-20-2002 01:13 PM
Rendering GokuZool General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 2 04-17-2002 08:56 AM
How do I take a screenshot? Tal Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not) 2 02-04-2002 03:19 PM
Screenshot Chimpy Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum 2 08-23-2000 09:13 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved