Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum

Old 05-13-2004, 01:47 AM   #1
Dang
The Magister

I just started playing W&W. I made a party and exhausted my gold. Galen the Signifyier gave me a long spiel about his girlfriend maven, who was turned into a sword. The manual lied to me, because it says I should go out the gate to the graveyard; however, that gate is not selectable, nor are about 3 buildings in the town.

The only thing I have been able to do is go out the gate to Nymph Lake, get attacked by Highland Hoodlums, and have at least one character die.

My questions:

Why can't I go out the gate to the graveyard?

Why am I cut off from several buildings? (Like town hall, I think.)

Can I commit suicide to make W&W seem more interesting?

Why do I have to get in a fight with the Highland Leader, whom my characters can hit maybe one out of 10 times? Is one/two of my characters being killed a prerequisite to fight this guy?

I'm pretty sure this is supposed to be a good game, but so far all I've gotten is confusion and serial death. What's going on?

[ 05-15-2004, 06:00 PM: Message edited by: Dang ]
Dang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2004, 03:03 AM   #2
Kakero
40th Level Warrior

1. You need to point your mouse cursor on the gate/building. the gate/building will be highlighted and thus you can click it. if not you may have graphical issue.

2. If you commit suicide and it was your last character standing. it's game over. does it seem more interesting?

3. No, your characters may be too weak. try buying some cheap stuff in the shop to survive longer in the fight.
Kakero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2004, 06:07 AM   #3
bsftcs
Red Dragon