Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 03-05-2001, 08:05 AM   #1
Lady Avalon
Emerald Dragon

My characters are level 7 and 8. My main character is a Level 8 fighter. Then I have Minsc, Jaheira, Nalia, Yoshimo and Aerie. No matter what fighting situation I am in, I seem to have problems. This is the first d & d game I have played so I know I am not experienced in this area. Sometimes, when my group enters an area and there are enemies, I pause the game and get my spells ready. Then when I unpause, they do their thing, but I notice only a few of my characters are actually fighting and a couple are off to the side somewhere, not joining the group. By the time I get everyone where they need to be, I have two or three characters who are dead or almost dead. I understand that you don't have to keep clicking to fight as in other games, but I am getting very frustrated. I am using no cheats and have my game play set on normal. Can anyone help me out here with some good advice?

------------------

Seeker of Truth
Old 03-05-2001, 08:28 AM   #2
Stealthy

Hi Lady Avalon,if you click on the customise button on the character record screen, it will open a new page in which you can change scripts for your characters. The scripts decide how they behave in combat, and there are character specific ones as well as general ones such as a standard attack, backstab etc. Set these as you want and save your choices. Thereafter they will follow this script.

------------------

Charlie's S-Plan diet is no better than his invisibility potion!