View Single Post
Old 06-26-2001, 07:49 AM   #2
WOLFGIR
Bastet - Egyptian Cat Goddess
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: Sweden
Age: 51
Posts: 3,450
Quote:
Originally posted by etherus:
Hey there everyone,
Hope the summer is doing great for you all in the Northern Hemisphere. I've got a question concerning AD&D 3rd edition and the BG 2 rules. As a monk, I love to use my hands and feet against an opponent. Now when I attack with my hands and feet, do I consider them touch attacks or not. Please try to answer the question for both 3rd edition AD&D rules and BG 2 rules. Thanks alot everyone and all hail Krazy Ivan! The Kraziest Frisbee Chucking Mountain Bike Riding Cliff Face Hanging Communist this side of the Rockies!

Hi there! Well for the 3:ed rule I can at least tell you this. A monks attacks with bare hands and feet are considered armed attacks, not touch attacks.
A touch attack are usually done with magic or an attack that needs only to be touched on you, a ghost or something like that. A clerics cure spells are such attacks, but considered free when done on partymembers.

Considered with the Adod 2 rules, I canīt honestly tell but I think they are also considered as armed attacks as in BG2 game. Since they use your profiecncy and has to beat any armour worn..

Welcome to the forum!


------------------

Yawning lazywolf dreaming about nice little fairies...zzzzz
Wolfgirs lair
once-upon-a-paper
WOLFGIR is offline