Quote:
Originally posted by Croaker:
You also would want to look at what kind of armour your wizards is wearing.
This is because you cant cast spells when you are wearing armour. But you can if you are wearing the light stuff like bracers of defense and robes and cloaks or an armour that specifically allows you to wear the armour and cast spells with no penalty. Good Luck....
|
This would be true for 2E rules but IWD II is based on 3E rules. You can still equipped your sorcerer with a plate mail even she only has armor proficienct of 1 but she will have penalties on her actions and as well as casting spells (but she is still able to casts spells).