View Single Post
Old 03-09-2002, 10:47 AM   #2
J'aran
Mephistopheles
 

Join Date: December 12, 2001
Location: Fryslân, The Netherlands
Age: 46
Posts: 1,493
Hi there, welcome to IronWorks.

No, it doesn't. If a weapon is, say +1, +3 vs Goblins, then it gives +3 bonus to THAC0 and damage against Goblins and +1 to everything else, not +4 against Goblins.

And no, you're not being stupid. Some AD&D rules and descriptions can be a bit confusing for newcomers to the game. I know it took me personally a long time to sort out everything.
J'aran is offline   Reply With Quote