View Single Post
Old 08-01-2003, 05:17 PM   #8
andrewas
Harper
 

Join Date: October 2, 2001
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Age: 43
Posts: 4,774
That line has always confused me as well, but it is there in all descriptions of the tarrasque I've seen.

It dosent make sense even if you replace it with "can only miss on a 1" since theres nothing special about a negative THACO that cant be accounted for by the normal method of rolling attacks. A bit of a puzzle.

Does anyone have an actual 2E rulebook/monster manual?
__________________
[img]\"http://www.sighost.us/members/Zvijer/andrewas.gif\" alt=\" - \" />
andrewas is offline   Reply With Quote