Well, yes, but I was trying to leave HLAs out of it. The number of people who erroneously think their Fighter->Cleric will be able to use Bastard Swords is far greater than those who get upset because they didn't know their Cleric->Thief could use Ninja-to. If you can find a way of wording the "No combination of Cleric or Druid can ever use their forbidden weapons except..." rule without mentioning UAI, please let me know so I can work it into Volo's Comeuppance.
As a side note, Ranger->Clerics (and, I believe, Cleric->Rangers) can put weapon stars into weapons that they are not able to use. Weirdness!
__________________
Volothamp's Comeuppance
Everything you ever needed to know about the entire Baldur's Gate series......except spoilers.
|