Ironworks Gaming Forum

Ironworks Gaming Forum (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/index.php)
-   Baldurs Gate II Archives (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Can a Ranger duel? (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=59422)

Demoquin 11-30-2001 08:50 AM

Could a ranger duel to a thief? I hope so

Jim 11-30-2001 09:08 AM

I don't think you could dual to a thief. You can certainly dual to a cleric as long as you have 17+ WIS, and possibily a mage with 17+ INT but not a thief.

EDIT: I've just checked and you cannot dual to a mage. The *only* class that a ranger can dual to is a cleric.

Chris77Se 11-30-2001 11:07 AM

If I am not completly wrong, you may only dual to classes, which are also allowed multi-classes. Thus, a ranger/mage is not allowed, because a demihuman also cannot get this combination. And of course you must have 15 in the prime requisits of your first class and 17 in the prime reqs of you second class.

(At least this are the rules of AD&D PnP 2nd Ed.)

SixOfSpades 11-30-2001 12:24 PM

And an Archer->Mage would be incredibly overpowered, anyway.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved