![]() |
If tou have a weapon with say +3 versus racial type like Misery's Herald -Flail then when you're fighting elves (in this instance) does the extra +5 and +4 add on to the existing + damage. I'm not being stupid i just want to know whether it does.
|
Hi there, welcome to IronWorks.
No, it doesn't. If a weapon is, say +1, +3 vs Goblins, then it gives +3 bonus to THAC0 and damage against Goblins and +1 to everything else, not +4 against Goblins. And no, you're not being stupid. ;) Some AD&D rules and descriptions can be a bit confusing for newcomers to the game. I know it took me personally a long time to sort out everything. |
cheers
\ |
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2024 Ironworks Gaming & ©2024 The Great Escape Studios TM - All Rights Reserved