Ironworks Gaming Forum

Ironworks Gaming Forum (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/index.php)
-   Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not) (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Question about Resting (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=62767)

Trinity 10-10-2002 04:42 PM

Ok, so I'm a newbie....I apologize in advance for this silly question. I don't know how to "rest" unless I'm out in the wilderness. When I rent a bed/room and try to rest, it give me the "resting here is illegal" and I just paid for the room. I don't get it... =(

I'm probably missing something very basic--i don't even know how to sneak...lol

johnny 10-10-2002 04:52 PM

You can rest when you're outside the walls of a town, no problem. Or do you mean you want to let the time go buy really fast ? In that case just click the option "wait". Your char won't be healed that way, but time moves on if that's what you want. Btw, welcome to I....um... Escapeforums. :D [img]graemlins/happywave.gif[/img]

johnny 10-10-2002 04:57 PM

Oops, i completely misread your post. Your problem sounds like a bug, once you've paid for the room you should be able to rest in the room appointed to you. Only other thing i can come up with is that you're in the wrong room, one that belongs to someone else, but that just sounds ridiculous. So i'd say it's a bug.

Fljotsdale 10-10-2002 05:31 PM

Put your cursor on the bed. Press spacebar. Click on 'rest until healed' or adjust to the number of hours you want to sleep. That should do it. :D

Oh - and you sneak by holding down Control while walking forwards.

You will find all this info in your game manual. Page 41 for Resting - only it doesn't actually tell you to use spacebar! It's a pretty rubbishy manual - and page 4 shows the keys for the movements.

[ 10-10-2002, 05:45 PM: Message edited by: Fljotsdale ]

Trinity 10-10-2002 11:06 PM