Ironworks Gaming Forum

Ironworks Gaming Forum (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/index.php)
-   Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   battlesquare in ice castle question (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=25684)

SpongeBobTheDestoyer 05-21-2004 01:57 AM

Minor spoilers maybe
I've beaten all three high priestesses, cleared out the castle and had the neverwinter guy remove the glacier. I did not complete the battle square fights though. This is my first time playing the game and I'm playing on normal. I'm at around level 10 and I'm not going to mention the rank I stopped at, figuring the next would be too hard. [img]smile.gif[/img] My dwarven fighter has pretty much taken on the balance. So I have three ?'s. Should I be able to complete all 9 ranks at this level? Will I have a chance to come back later if I leave? Am I missing out on any super duper items upon completion?

Gimli 05-21-2004 06:11 AM

You can go back when you're a higher level, I think you just can't go past the underdark area if you want to return. And yes there are some nice items as rewards [img]smile.gif[/img]

Bozos of Bones 05-21-2004 05:04 PM

Not some nice items, the best short sword in the game, and a 9th lv spell. You can come back here before you experience a ... fiery temporal disruption(trying not to let out too much but to still make it recognizable when you get there)

SpongeBobTheDestoyer 05-22-2004 01:34 AM

Then like the governor of Cali says - "I'll be back!"

And thanks for the info BTW.

Spiff 05-22-2004 02:47 PM

There is also a very useful club at one of the middleish levels. I'd recommend trying to get that at least before you go past the underdark if not sooner. You'll have to wait a while to come back and pick it up otherwise.

wellard 05-29-2004 10:36 AM

Do you just have to win 3 squares in a row per each rank? or 5 or 7. The instructions are not so clear.