Ironworks Gaming Forum

Ironworks Gaming Forum (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/index.php)
-   Baldurs Gate II Archives (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   prob w/Imoen (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=59353)

Raiu 11-27-2001 04:46 AM

I was just wondering, when I create my new char. and start to play Imoen doesn't have access to her spells. I tried to mem then sleep but then it doesn't come up. It shows her spells in her book, but then when I click on the cast spell it's there but brown, so I can't cast them. So far out of 4 new char I made only with one she can cast her spells. Any clue on what's up?
Replys welcomed...total newbie! =)

Aelia Jusa 11-27-2001 04:47 AM

Did you give her any armour to wear?

Btw, welcome, Raiu [img]graemlins/happywave.gif[/img]

Whailor 11-27-2001 04:57 AM

As Aelia said.. casters cannot use any armor save the robes and some "special" magic armor, anythig else will disable the spellcasting abilities. Take off Imoen's armor, note the message, put it on and note the message again. That should explain why [img]smile.gif[/img]

Raiu 11-27-2001 05:01 AM

Thanks!!! That was a BIG help! hahaha, feeling a lil silly, but hey...if I never asked I would have never known! One more silly question...how do I backstab?? I just got the game from a friend w/no instuctions. Maybe if i had that I would have known about the armor thing! hahah THANKS AGAIN!

Dundee Slaytern 11-27-2001 05:19 AM

In layman's terms?

1) Go invisible, you can either use a spell( from a Mage or equipment), potion or your Thief's skills, Hide in Shadows and Move Silently( the game takes the average of the two).

2) Go behind the target.

3) Attack the target.

Raiu 11-27-2001 05:22 AM

Thanks again! Now I can make use of some of the skills!

Barb 11-27-2001 10:43 AM

I'm about to beat Sir Exxon: