Ironworks Gaming Forum

Ironworks Gaming Forum (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   What's your purpose? (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=75028)

Redblueflare 05-13-2002 01:34 PM

Well I decided I'd ask someone else since I have to right that d*mn pastish (however it is you spell it) for english. What's your purpose? Be aware your purpose is not a goal. :rolleyes: (I hated hearing that over and over again.) It's basically something like I am a friend to call or what not.

I had to give this a lot of thought, but I decided I was a listener. I'm not really good at sharing my feelings and opinions and others, and there isn't really anyone out there I can open to completely.

Anyhow if someone comes to me and asks for me to listen to their problems, I just can't turn them away though. Even if there really isn't anything I can do, i'll try to cheer them up anyway. Just the way I am. [img]smile.gif[/img]

Lavindathar 05-13-2002 01:40 PM

<font color="cyan">Hmmm....really good question, but I don't think I am a listener. I talk alot, to all my friends, and people I don't know. I don't have a confidence problem, and I can talk to anyone, whether I know them or not, about anything at all.

I do offer alot of advice, but I don't really listen I don't think.

I don't really think I have answered your question, but I tried.I'm tired, and it's only 6pm....:'(</font>

AzureWolf 05-13-2002 01:45 PM

My purpose is to rule over you lowly peasants and make sure you dont get above your station in life [img]smile.gif[/img]

Lavindathar 05-13-2002 01:54 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by AzureWolf:
My purpose is to rule over you lowly peasants and make sure you dont get above your station in life [img]smile.gif[/img]
<font color="cyan" face="verdana">I guess Azure is eating [img]graemlins/spam3.gif[/img] .