Ironworks Gaming Forum

Ironworks Gaming Forum (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/index.php)
-   NWN Mod: Escape from Undermountain (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Where is everyone?? Anyone using the beta 1.62 patch? (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=37667)

Ziroc 02-10-2004 09:12 PM

I haven't seen many people on the mod in the last few days, is it because lots of people are using the 1.62 patch (BETA)? If you do, please let me know, I'll patch it with the beta, but I don't usually like doing that :D

Roddybug, StigTC, Armpitlint (hehe), Larry, Crimsonblade, where ya at? you using it?

SPeeDy51 02-10-2004 09:53 PM

Ziroc,
Hi! I'm new to the mod. I just got caught up with the expansion packs and have been trying to get into the mod since Friday. I keep getting a "server timed out" message.
By the way I have not added the 1.62 Beta patch, still using the 1.61.
SPeeDy51

Ziroc 02-10-2004 10:38 PM

When did you get the timed out thingy? Last night? That happens sometimes when it crashes. Let me know the exact times, so I know it's a crash cause, and not something else. [img]smile.gif[/img]

Thanks!! BTW, Welcome to the Forum!! Glad to see ya!

SPeeDy51 02-11-2004 12:06 AM

Ziroc,
I had tried repeatedly, at various times over Saturday, Sunday and Monday. Don't recall the exact times, but I will try to makes a note(s) when next I have a chance to log in. Must go get some sleep now, for return to work tomorrow.
SPeeDy51

SPeeDy51 02-11-2004 09:30 AM

Ziroc,
I just tried to logon at 9:24 eastern. Got the usual message "Server not responding (Timed Out)." I won't have a chance again until after 10:00pm.
Steve

StigTC 02-11-2004 01:30 PM

I still do use it, but I usually leave again after a short while if there are noone else on and I might even still leave if there's noone on that matches my character. (as in too big difference in character level, I hate taking xp from new players)