Ironworks Gaming Forum

Ironworks Gaming Forum (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   My most hardest gut wrong feeling day, ever! (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=101955)

Felix The Assassin 04-08-2011 06:03 PM

My most hardest gut wrong feeling day, ever!

Born an a-hole, refined by 24 years in the Army, I have no problem looking you in the eye and telling you just exactly how screwed up you are, why, and how to fix it.

Through GI Bill and personal determination I have my MBA in grasp, with that, a promotion, and classroom experience on consideration of others training and civilians in the workplace counseling. None of which prepared me for today.

Since my boss has emotional spells, as his deputy, I got the duty of telling three civil servants today to remain home Monday (WITHOUT PAY), and remain home (WITHOUT PAY) until further notice. And collect their Common Access Card (CAC) and keys prior to sending them home, without even a simple thanks for a job well done from the director! I was hot! Furious to say the least. He could not even muster enough intestinal fortitude to tell those two men and one woman how important they were, and that of their families. (Family cook-out my place Sunday in between hail storms, do not bring anything other than your family)!

To top that off, my Soldiers asked me what it was like 15 years ago. I sadly could not remember, but called the spousal unit, and she relayed that pay was not affected. Their pay has already been affected.

FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DO NOT KNOW: