Ironworks Gaming Forum

Ironworks Gaming Forum (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/index.php)
-   Baldurs Gate II Archives (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Is BG1 worth it ??? (http://www.ironworksforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=59214)

Merlin 11-22-2001 12:29 AM

I have played BG2 through a few times and was wondering if it would be worth getting BG1? I need a break from BG2, and my sister is playing BG1 and loves it, but I was thinking it might be too big a step backward, it looks a little dated. Whaddyareckon?????

Gammit 11-22-2001 12:48 AM

I absolutely loved and was hooked on the original, and I started playing it this past spring. The graphics might be a bit on the rougher side (compared the the sequel), but the storyline and quests just kick.

My $.02

DEADMAN 11-22-2001 01:19 AM

The first one was a lot of fun. It also lets you see the background story to what happens in BG2. Plus there all the original characters, there not as interactive as in BG2, but still fun. Also starting at first level is alot diffrent then starting at 8th.

Sir Exxon 11-22-2001 09:59 AM

Merlin, dont you think this post belongs in the BG1-forum?!

see ya!

Debaser 11-22-2001 10:14 AM

you should have definitely posted this in the BG1 forum...

but, in very few words: YES. if you love BG2, i cannot see how you wouldn't love BG1.

Morgan_Corbesant 11-22-2001 11:10 AM

bg1 is great, just get yourself the rules fix. i soloed in that game, as a paladin, and i got him to level 23 or some crap. he can go to level fifty, so i might take him through again. very fun game. not exactly bg2, but still worth it. that is the game that got me started on this crack i call Baldurs Gate.

Melusine 11-22-2001 12:06 PM

*sigh* what does it matter if he posts the question here, people?? :rolleyes: